Family Resource Center

Tabs

Foster and Homeless Youth Center

Our new Foster and Homeless Youth Center is now open and offers a range of services for both students and parents including:

  • Tutoring and Academic Support (Mondays and Thursdays from 3:00-5:00)
  • Computer Lab Access
  • College and Career Planning
  • Referrals for Community Based Resources
  • Assistance with Accessing L.A. County programs for Foster and Homeless Youth 
  • Parent and Student Workshops

Please contact Ana Gutierrez, Foster/Homeless Youth Liaison, if you’d like more information at (626) 960-3052 Ex. 2224.  The Foster Youth Center is located on the Willowood Campus at 2021 W. Alwood St., Room 301, West Covina, CA.

A foster student is one who:

  • Has been removed from his or her home pursuant to Welfare and Institutions Code section 309 (temporary custody); or
  • Is the subject of a petition filed under Welfare and Institutions Code section 300 (dependent-victim of abuse or neglect) or 602 (juvenile who has violated the law); or
  • Has been removed from his or her home and is the subject of a petition under Welfare and Institutions Code section 300 or 602

Education Code section 48853.5(a) establishes the definition of foster child for purposes of granting foster children the right to be placed in their school of origin in accordance with Education Code section 48853.

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Counseling

Preschool Assessments